12 Jungian Archetypes

Mind Body Soul
Intro Innocent Warrior Companion
Freedom Rebel Explorer Jester
Magician Caregiver Lover
Order Sage Creator Ruler

The 12 Common Archetypes were conceived by Carl Jung to describe the common personalities and drives in all people.

This table attempts the fit them into my trinity mind/body/soul RPG system. This chart can help better define the roles and personalities of NPCs in the story.

Amazingly, the twelve archetypes also fit the twelve Olympian gods. (Greek mythology is really universal, profound, insightful.)

  • Innocent = Artemis
  • Rebel = Hermes
  • Magician = Apollo
  • Sage = Athena
  • Warrior = Ares
  • Explorer = Poseidon
  • Caregiver = Demeter
  • Creator = Hephaestus
  • Companion = Hera
  • Jester = Dionysus
  • Lover = Aphrodite
  • Ruler = Zeus
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *